Latest news

Bonnie Tyler: Remixes and Rarities 2CD Deluxe Edition released in November

No Comments News

Bonnie Tyler: Remixes and Rarities will be released on 24th November 2017 as a 2CD Deluxe Edition.

The compilation is devoted to to the hard-to-find tracks scattered across Bonnie’s prolific career, from her earliest recordings for RCA in the late Seventies to her time with Hansa in the early Nineties, including many overlooked non-album tracks.

Remixes and Rarities includes several highly collectable tracks which were only issued in South America or Japan; numerous tracks which have never graced CD before; and others which are long-out-of-print.

Highlights include extended versions of classic hits ‘Total Eclipse Of The Heart, ‘Holding Out For A Hero’, ‘Bitterblue’ and ‘If You Were A Woman (And I Was A Man)’.

The release is compiled and annotated by devoted fan Liam Brigg with help from Bonnie’s army of collectors. The comprehensive liner notes include recent interviews with collaborators on some of Bonnie’s rarest tracks, including Peter Oxendale, Greek musicians Mihalis Rakintzis and Sofia Arvaniti and producer Nicky Graham. They also provide background info about Bonnie’s most obscure tracks.

Bonnie Tyler: Remixes and Rarities

The track listing for Bonnie Tyler: Remixes and Rarities is:

Disc One:

1. Holding Out For A Hero (Special Extended Remix)
2. First Love
3. Where Were You (Radio Mix)
4. It’s A Jungle Out There (Special Jim Steinman Remix)
5. Breakout (Long Version)
6. Loving You’s A Dirty Job (But Somebody’s Gotta Do It) (12″ Version) (With Todd Rundgren)
7. Sem Limites Pra Sonhar (Reaching For The Infinite Heart) (With Fábio Jr.)
8. Bitterblue (True Blue Mix)
9. I Do It For You
10. Rebel Without A Clue (Excerpt From…)
11. Band Of Gold (Long Version)
12. Say Goodbye (Classical Version)
13. From The Bottom Of My Lonely Heart (Long Version)
14. Sola A La Orilla Del Mar (Sitting On The Edge Of The Ocean) (Spanish Version)
15. Hide Your Heart (A-side Edit)
16. God Gave Love To You (Radio Version)
17. Sayonara Tokyo

Disc Two:

1. The Desert Is In Your Heart (With Sofia Arvaniti)
2. Total Eclipse Of The Heart (Extended Version)
3. Matter Of The Heart
4. Take Me Back (Edit)
5. Against The Wind (Extended Version)
6. If You Were A Woman (And I Was A Man) (Extended Version)
7. (The World Is Full Of) Married Men
8. Band Of Gold (Dub Version)
9. Loving You’s A Dirty Job (But Somebody’s Gotta Do It) (Radio Edit) (With Todd Rundgren)
10. Race To The Fire (Race Mix)
11. Save Up All Your Tears (London Mix)
12. Stay (Long Version)
13. No Way To Treat A Lady (7″ Edit)
14. Notes From America (A-side Edit)
15. Fools Lullaby (Sweet Lullaby Mix)
16. Holding Out For A Hero (Instrumental)

For more information and to pre-order visit https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/bonnie-tyler-remixes-and-rarities-2cd-deluxe-edition/